Why can't I Unsave a material from the materials list if I am an Admin?

If you are creating the new material inside a new job, estimate, or invoice, you (as an admin) should be able to toggle the "Save to materials list" option to OFF (the toggle will turn gray instead of orange).

toggle-for-materials-list

To delete a material from the Materials Master List, an admin needs to click the "More" tab, select the "Materials" line item, then select the specific material you want to delete. Inside the specific material, you should see a trash can icon at the top right next to "Save."

more-tab-click-on-materialsselect-a-materialedit-save-delete-a-material